the revolution is nowadays an ancient thing (slawomir mrozek)


Into that antiquities shop looking around I see a body of a young man with beard and tall as a ordinary man. The figure stands between an old clock and a chinese vase.

‘ Is it a wax museum figure? ‘, I ask to the shop owner.
‘ Neither. He is revolutionary of the Twentieth century. Want to buy? ‘
‘ How much ? ‘
‘ Not much money. This piece is very cheap. In my wharehouse I have a lot of them. Recently the price down.’
‘ Why do you sell him to me ? ‘
‘ I suppose it is a good deal for you ‘
‘ What do you mean ? ‘
‘ This man will change your life ‘
‘ Again, what do you mean exactely ‘
‘ Well this guy breaks your dishes, breaks doorknobs and pees on the carpet ‘
‘ I see. But these are damages ! ‘
‘ Sure. But I bet you are annoyed by an ordinary life. You have to admit the truth ! ‘

I close my eyes. I see in my mind the vision of my room so ordinary, well cleaned, the clean carpet et cetera… really a so boring scene !

‘ Well I buy the revolutionary young man ‘, I say.
‘ Do you want a package ? ‘
‘ Never mind. He is enough able walking with his feet ‘
Now I and the revolutionary young man walking along the sidewalk. He just started to hit me, he is beating on my head. He severely is abusing me . I see that my life is really changing.

.

.

.

.

.

text curated, and digitalised image 1999 by rinaldo rasa from newspaper of that time

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Sunday February 19 2017


4 thoughts on “the revolution is nowadays an ancient thing (slawomir mrozek)

Leave a Reply

