the day before january 20 , 2017 (a farewell to)

I proudly disregard the people that accuse me of pusillanimity because I am able to moderate my impetus. They look at me like a plebeian but it is my main virtue: I get faith toward the honest sentiments of my adversary. Yes, we are disillusioned, and again tricked, because we suffer to the mendacity rules. We are the losers hence our heart suffers in our breast.

(Heinrich Heine, 1832 text and digitalised picture curated by rinaldo rasa)

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Thursday January 19 2017


 

2 thoughts on “the day before january 20 , 2017 (a farewell to)

Leave a Reply

