slawomir mrozek ” young werther musical group ” (readings of agenda19892010)

illustration by marian malina, cellografia, 1959

.

The director of the Philharmonic orchestra received us in a very kind way. ‘What can I do for you?’, he said.
‘We are asking 50,000 money’
‘It is possible, but you must telling me the reason. Can I ask you a reason?’
‘As down payment.’ I told.
‘Of course it is a good practice. But a down payment for what?’
‘About our performance at the Philharmonic orchestra.’
‘Yes. It’s a good point. However we see each other for the first time. Isn’t it? What type of deal have we signed?’
‘We haven’t yet signed a deal, but we can sign a deal right now.’
‘Undoubtedly. Can you tell me your musical proposal? Are you a group?’
‘Not yet but we will be a group.’
‘Can you tell me something about your repertoire?’
‘I will tell you the repertoire when we learn how to perform the music.’
‘You mean learning to play a musical instrument?’
‘Yes. A certain musical instrument.’
‘So you are telling me you do not know a musical instrument?’
This Director of the Philharmonic was very a silly hence he made me nervous.
‘At the time, you are not a musical group. Isn’t it?’
‘What do you mean? We are young. We are the future.’
‘Allright, the future is yours. I understand but I propose you to learn a musical instrument then come back to the Philharmonic for a job.’
He didn’t give us a down payment. The Director was a fascist hence we came out from the office. Along the aisle we see a poster showing that this week will be perform music composed by an unknown dude named Mozart.

 

‘Who is Mozart?’ asked one of the group.
‘I’m sure he is an old musician. I bet!’, I replyed to him.
From that time our group ended the days of art and we begun make bombs. Our first target was the Philharmonic because the fight for Justice takes precedence.

.

.

(slawomir mrozek, das leben für anfänger, text curated by rinaldo rasa)

.

.

.

.

Thursday January 12 2017


 

